CCSD BOE Finalist for the 2018 Governance Team of the Year

2018 Governance Team of the Year Finalist

2018 GSBA Governance Team Finalist

(Pictured with GSBA Officials, from Left to Right: David Askew, Janet Landers, Superintendent Melody Day, Board Chairman D.A. Jewell V, and Board Vice-Chairman Grant Parrish)

Of the 180 school districts in the state of Georgia, only 32 districts qualified for the honor. The Top 10 school districts were honored in Atlanta on December 6, 2018 at the Georgia School Board Association Annual Conference. This award honors the District's commitment to maximizing student achievement and enhancing trust and support for public education in their community.

Back to School News     Print News Article