Horatio Alger Winners Recognized

Horatio Alger Scholarship Winners


Congratulations to the following Horatio Alger Scholarship state winners.  They were 5 out of 50 students who received this scholarship for the state of Georgia.  Baylee Brown, Mallory Jones (not pictured), Seth Latta, Richard Motley, and Kevin Swaggerty

Across the country only 548 students received a Horatio Alger State Scholarship. State scholarships are awarded to eligible students in all fifty states and the District of Columbia. The program specifically assists high school students who have faced and overcome great obstacles in their young lives. The scholarships are funded by Horatio Alger Members who, like the Scholars, have experienced challenges but ultimately overcame them to become successful business and civic leaders.

Back to School News      Print News Article